The revelation

Well here we are, it’s weigh day and I’ve been weighed! Was it a shock? Well not really, I got on the same scales 3 weeks ago so I know what to expect. Was I happy with the weight? Not at all, it frightens me and certainly encourages me to do something.

Day 3 of the diet/eating plan/new way of life (please delete as applicable) started with me missing breakfast. Yes I know breakfast is important but juggling guinea pig feeding, booking a GP appointment for J and then setting off to that appointment with her sort of filled up the time! But I made up for it after I had been weighed by visiting a local cafe that offers the ‘Sin Free Breakfast’, a meal that is Slimming World friendly and consists of 2 rashers of very lean bacon, tomatoes, baked beans, two griddled eggs and mushrooms. Very tasty and just the right size (much smaller than I prefer) to keep me going until this evening with the minimum of snacking.

I need to get a walk in today but the number of things I need to do, the cold, the wind and the showers may just turn into excuses. I don’t think a walk around the supermarket counts does it? But we shall see.

And now the brave thing, the bit I decided would be a good incentive to lose weight, and the thing that is actually frightening me a little. But then I tell myself that no one is going to follow a boring blog about some nobody losing weight. That means I can do this and all it will be is my reminder of where I started from.

My Starting Weight on 24 Feb 2015 is

is

is 25 stone exactly.

There I’ve said it, and that’s that.

Now to make sure that next week the figure I post is lower.

Bye for now

The shrinking mouse

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.