Training Day

It’s Saturday fat-couple-walkingand it’s walk day! Every Saturday between now and the Big Eon Run on 18th April I intend to do a training walk. Last week I managed 2.2k at a leisurely pace with several rests. This week I’m going to do similar as J will be with me and she does have problems walking. The aim of course is to build up steadily until I can easily walk the 5k course without resting. I realise of course that one walk a week isn’t going to cut it and therefore I’m going to try to fit one in each Tuesday too (my day off) though they are usually quite busy and of course with the lighter nights approaching a walk after work is becoming feasible. We do have one of those pedalling gadgets but that seems to cause me some pain after a little while using it. I have good reason to be doing this as part of my attempt to lose weight but could really do with your help gentle reader to give me added incentive for this by sponsoring this particular walk for Teenage Cancer Trust. Please consider going to my JustGiving page here and donating a pound or two.

Watch this space too as I am planning a longer term sponsorship for my whole weightloss program so that each of the 150 -160 pounds I intend to lose can raise much needed funds for a very good charity. More details on that soon.

This entry was posted in Charity, Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.