Diet Day

I’ll try not to be too boring, honest!

Today is the first day and by the time I got to the scales I had already had a bowl of porridge and taken our guinea pig to the hospital for examination. I stepped on the machine with some trepidation as I really needed this to be either the same as last week or lower, though I have not exactly exercised or dieted in the last week, just played with it.  And as you can see on the ticket below I have actually lost 3lb from last week but it makes my official starting weight 24st 11lb, wish I’d started counting from last week now.

Weight 030315

Done my first walk of the diet time too, 1.04 miles on a round trip that took me along the Erewash Canal from Sandiacre Bridge to the Town Lock. Bit of a cold breeze but the sun was out so it was quite pleasant. And a difference from my last walk too, I sat briefly at the lock and then took these pictures

2015-03-03 11.59.152015-03-03 12.01.30 2015-03-03 12.02.29 and sat again briefly near the end as my back was twinging just a little, I think the total resting time was around 1 minute which bodes well for the upcoming 5k. To top it all I then went straight round to the Supermarket to do the family shop! Sitting now with a cuppa and a blog.

Don’t forget to pop over to the fundraiser page, still got a ways to go and it does two good things, firstly it supports a very worthy cause and secondly it inspires me to get this weight off. The link is Down 50 for C3

This entry was posted in Charity, Fitness, Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.